Michelle Clark Graphic Design


My New Little Buddy
April 22, 2009, 6:49 am
Filed under: Art, Inspiration, Photos | Tags: , , , , , ,
A sketchbook doodle

A sketchbook doodle

Since inspiration, or boredom, can strike at any moment I like being able to have a sketchbook on me at all times. This little number I picked up from Paper Zone in Southeast the other day when I went hunting for some fancy resume paper. It fits in the smallest of purses, or the largest of coat pockets.

I broke it in with an ink drawing of a dancing lily flower. With all this nice weather it makes me miss being home, picking wild lilies in the woods. I especially love drawing with ink and creating organic lines and forms, some without rhyme or reason at all, just letting my hand flow across a page. It’s my way of creatively unwinding when I spend all my time on a computer micromanaging every letter, point, and shape. There’s nothing like a good rollerball-they make it so much easier to create vectors later.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love sketchbook. So much freedom for ideas and creativity!

Comment by tashahouston




Leave a Reply

